Apostolic Journey of Pope Francis to Chile and Peru 15-21 January 2018
Pope Francis

The Holy Father's Apostolic Journey to Chile and Peru, including Santiago, Temuco, Iquique, Lima, and Puerto Maldonado.

Scroll down to see documents as they become available. 

Monday 15 January 2018
Arrival at Santiago Airport

Tuesday 16 January  
Meeting with Authorities, Civil Society and the Diplomatic Corps
Visit with the President of Chile
Holy Mass in O’Higgins Park
Visit to the Santiago Women’s Prison
Meeting with Priests, Religious and Seminarians
Meeting with Bishops

Wednesday 17 January
Holy Mass at Maquehue Airport
Meeting with Young People
Visit to the Pontifical Catholic University of Chile

Thursday 18 January
Holy Mass at Campus Lobito
Departure for Peru
Welcome Ceremony

Friday 19 January
Meeting with Indigenous People of the Amazon Region
Meeting with the Peruvian People
Visit to “Hogar Principito” Children’s Home
Meeting with Authorities, Civil Society and the Diplomatic Corps
Visit with the President of Peru

Saturday 20 January
Holy Mass in Huanchaco
Visit to the Cathedral
Meeting with Priests, Religious and Seminarians
Marian Celebration for the Virgen de la Puerta

Sunday 21 January
Terce Prayer with Contemplative Sisters
Prayer in Front of the Relics of the Peruvian Saints
Meeting with Bishops
Recitation of the Angelus
Holy Mass at Las Palmas Air Base
Farewell Ceremony 

Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

[Provided by the Vatican Press Office]

Bookmark and Share

Provided Courtesy of:
Eternal Word Television Network
5817 Old Leeds Road
Irondale, AL 35210
www.ewtn.com